Fusion Music Club


It is a new establishment took place on 21st June 2012. A bridge between Western and Indian Classical music, the Club provides a platform for students with diverse musical interests. It is especially beneficial for those who want to have a career in play back singing and modern Indian music.


Prof. Abdul Matin (Department of Social Science)


Sayed Khurram Nisar is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Physical Education. He has a doctorate (PhD) in Sport Psychology. He is a recipient of the British Commonwealth Commission Scholarship and has done his M Sc. in Sport Management from the University of Worcester, United Kingdom. Apart from academic engagements he has played British Cricket League as an overseas player from Birmingham League. He has also worked for MTV, India and 92.7 BIG FM and has won the MTV Best Lyricist Award.

Secretary (2017-18)

Mr. Md. Mehboob Alam


Workshops on stringed instruments and percussions.

Vocal classes by appointed instructors.

Classes focused on guitar theory and harmonics.

Weekly performance by the club members.

Key Achievements

Self Compositions on online music sharing platform ‘Soundcloud.com’, Club’s page on social media ie. Facebook, reverb nation etc.

Event Calendar

15th October 2016 (AMU Alumni Meet – Club Performance), 3rd November 2016 (Cultural Evening – 64th Annual Convocation 2016), 10th November 2016(CEC Opening ), Jan 2017 (Opening Concert Fusion Club)

Past Secretaries

  1. Mr. Nabeel Feroz : 2012-2013
  2. Mr. Fahad Zuberi : 2013-2014
  3. Mr. Jeff Foster : 2014-2015
  4. Miss. Anam Akhtar : 2015-2016
  5. Mr. Shah Faaiz Alam : 2016-2017


Video links: https://www.facebook.com/cec.amu/videos/