Fine Arts Club


It was established in 1977. Its aim is to foster an artistic environment in the University and develop an appreciation of art and aesthetics in the student community. Painting, poster designing, cartoon making, clay modeling and still photography are the main thrust area of this club. The students from this club have represented the university in various Zonal and National Youth Festivals and have bought laurels to the campus.


On 7th July, 2020, Dr. Asma Kazmi was appointed as President of University Fine Arts Club. Her commitment to the club’s mission and willingness to go above and beyond is truly commendable. Whether it’s organizing events, managing logistics, or fostering a welcoming atmosphere, each one of you has played a vital role in our collective achievements. Dr. Asma Kazmi is Assistant Professor in the Department of Fine Arts, AMU. She has been teaching in the Department since 2003. A throughout first class Asma has earned Gold Medal in her MFA from AMU, Aligarh in 1994. She got her Ph.D. degree from the same university on Islamic Art-forms in Iranian Painting in 1998. Her fields of specialization are Islamic Art, Portraiture, Landscape, and Miniature Painting She has published eight research articles. She has participated in Eight National/International conferences/seminars.

Secretary (2022-2023)

Ms. Rukhsana Ansari

Joint Secretary:

Ms. Bushra Naaz

Club Organiser:

Mr. Rajeev Rajput


Regular classes of sketches, portraits, and theoretical current affairs related to art, artwork, artists, etc.

EVENTS like ART MANIA on 18-19 of November 2016 in which the club conducted competitions like leaf painting, collage, creative corner, and lamp making. The club introduced a new competition of ‘leaf painting’ which proved to be very interesting, as it was an entirely new concept. To improve the participant’s creativity the club had events like creative corner and lamp making.

ART MANIA 2016 was followed by a workshop called ‘FOLK AND TRIBAL’ in which three renowned artists came to the Fine Arts Club. The workshop was conducted with the collaboration of all clubs from CEC. It was a three-day workshop with lots of events and competition, and an impressive exhibition on the last day ended with a grand cultural evening.

Past Secretaries

  1. Mr. Naim Akhtar : 1977-1978
  2. Mr. Salman Zaidi : 1978-1979
  3. Mr. A. H. Saban : 1979-1983
  4. Mr. Izhar H. Nizami : 1983-1984
  5. Mr. Iftkhar Alam : 2011-2012
  6. Mr. Iftikhar Ahmad : 2012-2013
  7. Mr. Md. Azad Ansari : 2013-2014
  8. Mr. Md. Adil Karim (Joint Secretary): 2013-2014
  9. Mr. Tarique Anwar : 2014-2015
  10. Miss. Shaiqa Tabassum : 2015-2016
  11. Miss. Nagma Shamim : 2016-2017
  12. Miss. Afreen Khan (Joint Secretary): 2016-2017
  13. Ms. Afreen Khan : 2017-2018
  14. Mr. Syed Mohd Sohaib (Joint Secretary) : 2017-2018
  15. Ms. Rohma : 2018-2019
  16. Mr. Salim Khan (Student Convener) : 2018-2019
  17. Ms. Hiba Khan (Joint Secretary) : 2018-2019
  18. Ms. Rifa Nasir : 2019-2020
  19. Mr. Vaibhav Pathak (Student Convener) : 2021-2022

Picture Gallery